My Nightly Core Routine.

cheertc

Everything we do comes from the stability of our core. I learned this a many years ago when I first got into training and cheerleading. I knew that in order for me to be a good flyer, a good tumbler or a successful all round athlete having a strong core was imperative to my progression.

In essence, core stability means ‘stability of the spine’. Your core muscles are those in your stomach and back and ‘core strength’ is the ability to support your spine and keep your body stable and balanced. It is the strength that allows you to perform tasks effectively in everyday life.

Each night before I get into bed I do my core workout and I stretch. Not only are the benefits there physically but its more important for me to do this because It helps me to switch my brain off and relax from my day, along with that it genuinely helps me to sleep well.

Over my years of intense training I have found that what works (for me) & what gives me the best results when it comes to my core, is a simple yet effective routine. I usually run though this 2x however some nights I only do it once and I make sure I slow down and focus on the movements to maximize each exercise.

25 In & Outs

25 Mason Twists

25 V-Snaps

25 Mason Twists

25 Flutter Kicks

25 Heels To The Heavens

25 Mountain Climbers

& Repeat once more 😉

Author: craneinspires

Hey Friends, I'm Cassie Crane. I have travelled the world doing the sport I love from a young age. From winning gold medals, to dancing and acting in film/Tv I am a motivated woman who wants to inspire others to chase their goals and dreams. I focus on positivity & health for the mind body & soul and I believe in nothing but love & kindness for all. #reachyourPOTENTIAL https://www.instagram.com/ccranee/

Leave a Reply

