Art & Cats’

IMG_5927 (2)

Today was nothing short of beautiful. I am constantly looking for new avenues to inspire my creativity so I decided to venture into town to visit Manchester’s Art Gallery and have a peek at the different artists work.. I was nothing short of inspired.

When you explore places you’ve never been before and you have conversations with different minds you understand and gain new perspectives on the way you view things. I believe you become more open to new ideas and different concepts. I read this dramatic piece about Michelangelo from 1503, where rather than him depict the Battle of Cascina, he decided to show the moment before the fight – where the soldiers were caught off guard whilst bathing before the fight of the Piscan army.   I thought deeply about this and I found it inspiring that he chose to draw that moment rather than the actual fight itself.. as I read more I began to realize that his way of thinking was different than everybody else, his thought process was unique and the way he expresses himself is unlike anyone else. I took away with me this simple thought.. Being unique is beautiful, being DIFFERENT is something incomparable and rather than us trying to conform or fit in to societies definition of beauty, we need to own who we are and love ourselves as there is no one else on this earth like you.

IMG_5980 (2)
Following the Art Museum, I headed over to Manchester’s Cat Cafe. I had never been before so it was all a new experience for me. When I arrived the kind lady at the desk walked me through the process before I eventually headed in to have coffee with the kitties! They have a no shoe policy so I kicked off my boots and wandered into the cafe’ When I got inside it was beautiful!  I didn’t know what to expect so when I actually stepped inside I was delighted.. The staff are the friendliest people and the cats are so loving and calm. I loved that every person inside had a smile on their face, it truly was a warm and welcome place to visit Above is a photo I took of a stranger feeding one of the cats which I found quite peaceful. If anyone is thinking of checking this place out, I would highly recommend it and give it a solid 5 stars 🙂

Author: craneinspires

Hey Friends, I'm Cassie Crane. I have travelled the world doing the sport I love from a young age. From winning gold medals, to dancing and acting in film/Tv I am a motivated woman who wants to inspire others to chase their goals and dreams. I focus on positivity & health for the mind body & soul and I believe in nothing but love & kindness for all. #reachyourPOTENTIAL https://www.instagram.com/ccranee/

1 thought on “Art & Cats’”

Leave a Reply

