What’s on your plate? 

 

IMG_5981 (2)

Lately I’ve been struggling when it comes to eating my carbs.  (Oh no!!) I was finding that each time Id have them I was left feeling nauseous, lethargic and extremely bloated..I’ve come to the realisation that certain ones just don’t sit well with my body.

I stopped eating anything processed  for the last week or so and I’ve felt so much better for doing so. I know the health benefits of carbs and how IMPORTANT they truly are not only for a balanced diet, but for your brain to function properly without you collapsing from exhaustion.. carbs are fuel & our bodies need them! I thought I’d share what is working for me 🙂

Slowly, I have been re introducing complex carbs into my diet again and I’ve found that what works for me is smaller portions and the right kind of carbs.

Some examples of healthy complex carbs that I try to stick by are things such as brown rice, quinoa, brown wraps, yams/sweet potatoes. I try to stay away from white bread or processed.

I’ve always ate healthy but since I’ve really buckled down and kept my diet plant based with good carbs the benefits have been fantastic. I’m focusing better mentally, my skin has cleared up nicely, I have more energy and I just over all FEEL better!

Hey I’m no doctor but If you’re finding that you can relate to any of the symptoms I was feeling.. maybe take a minute to look at the food that you’re putting into your body & focus on keeping your diet as clean as you can 🙂

Your mind & body & soul will thank you for it.

Author: craneinspires

Hey Friends, I'm Cassie Crane. I have travelled the world doing the sport I love from a young age. From winning gold medals, to dancing and acting in film/Tv I am a motivated woman who wants to inspire others to chase their goals and dreams. I focus on positivity & health for the mind body & soul and I believe in nothing but love & kindness for all. #reachyourPOTENTIAL https://www.instagram.com/ccranee/

Leave a Reply

