Strength on dark days

IMG_6192

Some days will be easier than others, some days thoughts of our past arise & we need to accept, acknowledge and realise that it’s ok.

I think it’s important to let yourself feel  not only the good emotions but the bad in order for us that heal, also.. Instead of pushing away the pain of the past or hiding away from the struggle let yourself be upset, let yourself cry and get angry if you must HOWEVER do NOT unpack and live there.

If we are in a constant state of feeling sorry for ourselves all we are doing is distracting from our progress of our future goals & aspirations.

My final thought is this, it is imperative to acknowledge our emotions however make sure to control them. Keep your head held high my friend and remember how far you’ve come and have to go! You are a warrior and nothing can break you.

Accept what is, let go of what was & have faith in what will be.

Author: craneinspires

Hey Friends, I'm Cassie Crane. I have travelled the world doing the sport I love from a young age. From winning gold medals, to dancing and acting in film/Tv I am a motivated woman who wants to inspire others to chase their goals and dreams. I focus on positivity & health for the mind body & soul and I believe in nothing but love & kindness for all. #reachyourPOTENTIAL https://www.instagram.com/ccranee/

Leave a Reply

